What have I been doing?

Ok, I sort of dropped off the knitting radar for awhile due to my costume which, sadly, did not get finished in time for Anime Central. I stayed up all night before the con trying to finish, but at about 5 AM I realized it was probably best to just call it a night (so to speak) and finish my costume for a future costume contest. Disappointing, but probably the best for my sanity.

So, this Saturday is my brother’s wedding. I haven’t bought a dress yet, but I’ll probably end up going with a basic Little Black Dress affair. However, it might be prudent for me to have some sort of light wrap in case the evening of June 21st gets a little cool. To that end, I’m 6.5 rows (each containing about three-hundred-and-something stitches) away from finishing a Swallowtail Shawl, which has been a surprisingly quick knit even with all those nupps.

Nupp: k1, yo, k1, yo, k1 into one stitch, then on the wrong side of the work purl all 5 of those stitches together, creating a small bobble-type object. Yikes!  Paige was good enough to give me the tip to slip the stitches to a small DPN before attempting to purl them. Worked like a charm!

I should be finishing it in the next day or two, and I am so excited to see what happens when I block it.

June 17, 2008. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

