DORLY?

You know, I never thought I’d be the kind of person who would ever make a doily (at least not while I’m under the age of 50.) But after seeing the doilies on this page? Oh boy. I foresee a lot of lacy discs in my future. Especially with the number of weddings (currently four) on my radar for this year. The first of these is May 24.

This does not bode well for my vow to make the Alexi Throw my Official Living Room Knitting.

P.S. No, I don’t plan on ONLY giving doilies as gifts. Not that there’s anything wrong with that.

April 17, 2008. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. rhiannonrevolts replied:

    Hee, dorky.

    Since Rav is down–peeps are gonna be gone to see teh Harlot. Did you wanna meet and knit anyway?

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

