To quote Neo: Whoa.

Do you believe in fate? I’m not sure I do, except maybe when it comes to knitting.

I’ve been wanting to knit a shawl for some time now, but have never really found The One. I’ve seen many I sort of like, but none that call out “YOU MUST KNIT ME THIS SECOND.”

One of those that I only sort of liked was the Swallowtail Shawl. Then, the other day on Ravelry, I randomly came across the pattern again in a post about something else. I looked through some of the completed Swallowtail Shawls on Ravelry, and realized “Wow. That shawl is really beautiful.”

I found that the shawl was from a 2006 issue of Interweave Knits, and felt a little discouraged. A lot of the local yarn stores have old copies of Interweave, but I wasn’t sure if any of them would have this particular issue.

Then I got today’s Knitting Daily issue, with the results of their Reader’s Choice votes for which patterns to put into their free e-book.

Guess what one of the winners was?

I think I’d better force myself to finish Oblique before I go buying the yarn and needles for that shawl.

April 14, 2008. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

