YIKES!

I haven’t posted ANY entries yet for the month of December?? REALLY? Wow, what a slacker. Oh, looking back I see I have a draft that I started, but didn’t get past one sentence. Ok, there’s some catching up to do.

Instead of going to Yarn House to get Malabrigo for Oblique, instead I went to Loop and got some Frog Tree 100% merino which is THE SOFTEST yarn I have ever touched. I LOVE IT SO MUCH. It’s single-ply, which is a new experience for me, and I think it’s perfect for Oblique. It’s got just a little bit of fuzziness to it.

I’ve finished knitting the back of Oblique, and I’m a few inches into the left front.

I’ve also been knitting a scarf for a Christmas present for my mother-in-law. The pattern is Holding Hands, Feeding Ducks, and I’m using a variegated version of Paton’s Decor, which is (I think) 75% acrylic and 25% wool. Why acrylic, you ask, especially now that I’m being completely spoiled the softest merino ever? Well, the scarf I knit for her last Christmas met an unfortunate felted end in the washing machine, so I’m making sure this one doesn’t suffer the same fate.

My MIL gave me a book for St. Nick’s: Knitted Snowflakes. She also gave me some white crochet thread to go with it. So some of my knitting time has also been somewhat distracted by knitting these fun little snowflakes. The only downside is after working them in the round for awhile, each point is worked back and forth flat, which leaves a lot of ends to weave in. I’ve knit 3 so far, but only finished (woven in, blocked and starched) one of them. Pictures (of everything I’ve mentioned in this post) forthcoming!

December 18, 2007. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

