Whoops…

I’ve been an absentee knit blogger! Sorry about that.

Sesame is very close to being done. I set in my first sleeve yesterday, so I should be able to do the other one tonight, as well as seaming the sides. Have I mentioned that I love doing mattress stitch? I really do.

I’ve also started making a scarf for my mother-in-law for Christmas, based on this pattern. It’s going fairly quickly, and I like the way it looks. Pictures, of course, are pending. I’ll try to figure out my camera settings tonight so I don’t have to wait until Saturday to take pictures in sunlight.

Now that I think of it though, it is light outside when I leave for work in the morning. Hmm…maybe I should add knitting photography to my morning routine. ^_~

I think I may put the Vogue sweater coat project on the back burner for now, and instead do Oblique from Knitty. It didn’t do much for me when I first saw it, but the more I look at it, the more it’s growing on me. I definitely like it closed better than open, and I think I prefer it in a light color like the one in the Knitty pictures. I feel that it shows off the lace pattern a little better.

Consequently, I’ll probably put Q on hold as well, since I was going to order fingering weight yarn from Knitpicks at the same time I order the yarn for the cable coat. We’ll see though; I’ll probably be going to a yarn store this weekend to look for yarn for Oblique, and if I find some nice sock yarn that won’t cost me an arm and a leg, I’ll go for it. ^_^

November 28, 2007. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

