Calloo Callay!

Last night, on a whim, I went to the library about a half-hour before they closed, with the intention of picking up Alice Starmore’s Book of Fair Isle Knitting. I ended up with that, Knitting Without Tears by Elizabeth Zimmermann, and Knitting In Plain English by Maggie Righetti. PLUS, I noticed they had some back issues of Vogue Knitting available for checkout. Now, I’ve had my eye out for the Holiday 2006 issue of Vogue Knitting for at least a month or two. In particular, I like this (minus the hideous dress and the wheelbarrow, that is):

and this:

(I like what I’ve seen several people do on Ravelry, which is to eliminate the belt and add buttons.)

Anyway, at first when I was looking at the back issues, the most recent one I saw was Fall 2006. I was briefly disappointed, until I noticed that there were a few more issues slightly further to the right, with some books in between. I spotted the Holiday 2006, audibly gasped, and snatched it! I’m so excited.

I think the next project I do is going to be Q after all. I’m really confident in my colorwork after doing the Mitts. I’m probably not going to do it on circulars as the pattern is written, but just on the good old DPNs.

November 16, 2007. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

