No pictures yet, unfortunately

Due to Daylight Saving Time ending this past weekend, it is now dark when I get home from work, which throws a wrench in my plans to take pictures.

You see, I received a nice little digital camera for Christmas last year, and I have yet to figure out how to expertly use the settings to provide the optimal focus and color in various lighting situations. Right now, the only time I seem to consistently get quality pictures is when I take them in natural sunlight. Now you see my problem.

I finished the first Endpaper Mitt last night, after struggling not once, not twice, but three times with starting the tubular bind-off. On the first attempt, my yarn got caught on one of the needles without me noticing, until several stitches later when I realized I had a big loop sticking out. The second time around, I just plain didn’t like how loose the bound-off stitches looked. The third time was the charm, and my bind-off actually looks fairly decent.

I even took the time to weave in all the ends BEFORE starting my second mitt! That’s more than I can say for my poor Hedera socks, which are still patiently waiting to get their ends woven in. (Note: This has not prevented me from wearing them about half a dozen times.)

So, the second mitt is cast-on and joined, and the first few rows of ribbing are started. I hope to get it done by this weekend so I can show them off next Monday, and actually be knitting something else at the meeting. If I do get it done, I will also decree it to be Finishing UFOs Weekend. I will finally weave in the ends of those socks, and finish the zipper and hood on Roam. MARK MY WORDS.

November 8, 2007. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. rhiannonrevolts replied:

    I made Hedera–first socks ever! They turned out mighty good, actually, though I messed up the ribbing and therefore they slide a bit.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

